A Future in Writing?

Although writing is a pain I do think that it is an important part of life. There are so many thoughts that go through my mind day in and day out, and if I was an extraordinary writer, I have to say that I think the stories that I could write would be timeless. I think writing is one of the most important ways to express yourself and who you are as an individual. Writing essays and books are always a great thing, but when it comes to Facebook and texts I still believe that what you are saying in text and Facebook are still your feelings, you’re still expressing yourself. Many people would argue that texting and sending messages or posting statuses on Facebook are not the same thing, I agree with this notion because with texting and Facebook you seem to throw more slang into your writing than you would a formal essay for a class or to be published. The similarities though consist of a very important part of writing, which is the art of expression, I believe a writer can express his or herself through any kind of writing even though the quality of the writing may be different. Being a christians ministries major I have found myself already wring a lot of papers for classes, which leads me to the idea that writing is going to play somewhat of a substantial part in my vocation as a pastor. If I can get better at writing in the next few years, and develop better ways to organize my thoughts I think it would be cool to write a book or something that can be published and sold to the public. That may be a ways off though.

By harrisonmitch24

2 comments on “A Future in Writing?

  1. Writing is an important part of life and it’s good that you know that you will have to do a lot of writing for your job, so now you can prepare yourself. Good post Harry.

Leave a Reply

